Our general terms and conditions

§ 1   Area of application

(1)    International Event Solutions (hereinafter called “IES“) performs its services for the contractual partner (hereinafter called the “Client“) exclusively on the basis of these General Terms and Conditions of Business.

(2)    Any divergent General Terms and Conditions of Business of the Client only apply in so far as IES has expressly agreed to them in writing.

§ 2   Contract conclusion

(1)    An offer made by IES is only deemed to be an offer for the purpose of the conclusion of a contract if it is expressly designated as a binding offer.

(2)    In all other cases the statement by the Client that he wishes to accept an offer, a cost estimate or similar constitutes an offer to conclude a contract. The Client will remain bound by his offer for four weeks. The contract is only concluded if IES accepts this offer.

§ 3   Costs for the preparation of a offer

If a (potential) client asks IES to prepare an offer (in the form of a presentation or similar complex portrayals) and the order is then not placed with IES, the latter is entitled to invoice a reasonable fee for the preparation of the offer or development of the concept; IES may calculate this invoice using its customary hourly or daily rates in so far as nothing was agreed to the contrary or lower or higher daily rates formed part of the offer.

§ 4   Prices, remuneration, terms of payment

(1)    All prices are strictly net, expressed in Euros (€) and do not include Value Added Tax.

(2)    All costs listed in a budget prepared by IES are estimated prices and are based on the latest plans at the time of the preparation; they are subject to changes for which IES is not responsible. The right is reserved to make necessary changes not caused by IES. In this respect all services offered are performed subject to their availability at the time of the conclusion of the contract by IES. Should a service which is offered be no longer available, IES will so inform the Client without delay and, if requested, will reoffer this subject to the provisions of Clause 4.5.

(3)    Unless otherwise agreed, the following are not included in lump sum fees and will be invoiced separately in accordance with the expenditure incurred:
a.    Travelling costs,
b.    Costs of overnight accommodation,
c.    Out-of-pocket expenses,
d.    Telecommunication costs.

(4)    The following are not included in the cost schedules and the offer unless expressly identified as such therein:
a.    Costs for performing rights societies,
b.    Country-specific fees and taxes.

(5)    Additional services which are not the subject of IES‘s offer and/or were unknown and/or unforeseeable to IES at the time the offer was prepared or which are based on a request by the Client, the belated necessity for which was not caused by IES, must be paid for separately. This additional remuneration will correspond to the agreed remuneration (if necessary pro rata). If additional third party services are required, a handling fee of 15% of the relevant third party costs will be invoiced in cases of doubt. In each case the Client must reimburse IES for the additional costs actually incurred.

(6)    If third party services are not already expressly included in the remuneration of IES but are incurred in addition, and in the event that IES must make payments to third parties to meet its contractual obligations, the Client is obliged to pay these charges to IES before they fall due for payment or pay them directly to the third party on the due date of payment. If the Client makes these payment late, he alone is liable for all the resultant claims.

In this respect the right is reserved to align the terms of payment to those of the service-provider in so far as these were not already known to IES at the time of the calculation.

(7)    IES is entitled to invoice each individual service immediately after it is performed.

(8)    In so far as a due date for payment is not specifically agreed or defined, the generally applicable due date for payment is 10 days after receipt of invoice.

(9)    Any bank charges, expenses and other costs for payments from abroad as well as fees for cheques are for the Client’s account.

(10)    Detailed accounts of the services rendered for a project will be prepared by IES as soon as all invoices for service-providers engaged for the event are available to IES.

§ 5   Subject of the contract

(1)    Unless otherwise expressly agreed, the Client is the organiser.

(2)    The subject of the contract is derived from the specific offer of IES or specification of services prepared by IES.

(3)    The documents, drawings, images, technical data and descriptions of services contained in the web-pages, brochures, circulars, advertisements and price lists of IES or the documents, drawings, images, technical data and descriptions of services belonging to the offer are not binding in so far as they are not expressly designated as binding in IES‘s acceptance.

(4)    The subject of the contract takes the latest legislation and the best available technology at the time of the preparation of the offer and calculation as its basis.

(5)    All services offered are subject to the relevant availability at the time of the conclusion of the contract plus a reasonable time for its processing and confirmation by IES. Should a service which is offered be no longer available, IES will so inform the Client without delay and, if requested, offer afresh.

§ 6   Obligations and rights of IES

(1)    In so far as IES acts as the main contractor and concludes contracts in its own name and for its own account, IES is not obliged to disclose these contractual relationships.

(2)    IES may withdraw from events, participation in which necessitates a particular physical or other fitness on the part of the Client and may withdraw from the contract even during the period of the event, in so far as the performance of the contract is impossible for these reasons or if a proper and safe execution appears to be impossible or endangered and the withdrawal is also in the well-understood interest of the Client or the third parties who are participating. In so far as is possible and reasonable, IES must initially complain about the deficiency and must give IES, the Client and participants the opportunity for remedial measures.

(3)    IES may replace services by different but comparable services in so far as this is reasonable for the Client.

§ 7   Obligations for the Client / requirements imposed by the Client

(1)    The Client must promptly provide IES with all information which is material for the planning and execution of the event. Corresponding enquiries from IES must be promptly answered.

(2)    In the interest of problem-free communication the Client will nominate a contact person who is responsible for all enquiries from IES and is authorised to take decisions; this applies equally to IES in the reverse direction.

(3)    Unless otherwise agreed, the Client undertakes that he himself will pay the costs of all fees, registrations, approvals and performing rights societies’ fees which may accrue and undertakes to make such payments.

(4)    In so far as the Client specified a location, content, equipment, service-provider or other contractual partners or protective rights (e.g. logos, names, photos etc.) as obligatory, IES is not obliged to verify these or their services for suitability, reliability or similar in so far as, on the one hand, the unsuitability / unreliability / unlawfulness etc. is not apparent and, on the other hand, the Client is correspondingly in need of information or in so far as the verification is not an express subject of the contract.

(5)    The Client will hold IES harmless in so far as claims are filed against IES by third parties as a result of an infringement of an obligation on the part of the Client or an act / omission by the Client.

§ 8   Copyright, promotional rights, references, recording rights

(1)    Documents, graphics, schedules, drawings, sketches and other items created by IES remain the property of IES in so far as the transfer of ownership does not form a subject of the contract.

(2)    The German Copyright Act (Urheberrechtsgesetz) is deemed to have been agreed for all event concepts, documents, graphics, schedules, drawings and sketches created by IES even if individual parts should not be protected by law.

(3)    On full payment of the remuneration and costs, the Client acquires the rights of use necessary for the purpose of the contract. Any use over and above this purpose requires the express consent of IES and is subject to the proviso of a further obligation to pay remuneration.

(4)    As part of the order placed with IES, the latter will obtain only the licences for the third party rights needed for the order (e.g. the licence for the performance during an organised musical event). In so far as the Client wishes to exploit additional third party works and rights, the Client himself is responsible for the procurement of the rights necessary for this (e.g. the recording of the performance in video and uploading the video into the Internet).

(5)    Repeated use by the Client without a corresponding repeated order placed with IES gives rise to a corresponding payment obligation in so far as the repetition is not already a subject of the first order and/or compensation for such a repetition was not already reasonably satisfied by the previous remuneration.

(6)    If no contract should be concluded between the Client and IES after participation in a presentation or the creation of a concept, all work undertaken by IES and particularly any right of use remains solely with IES.

(7)    IES is entitled to refer to IES free of charge on all printed matter and in all activities in so far as this is reasonable and does not obviously conflict with the Client‘s legitimate interests.

(8)    IES is entitled to use the Client’s name and the services performed by IES for the Client as a reference and to use the reference in its promotions in so far as the Client does not expressly oppose this for good cause.

(9)    IES is entitled to take photographs and make video recordings during the event while taking the personal rights of the guests into account and to use these for reference purposes and its own promotional purposes in so far as the Client does not expressly oppose this for good cause.

§ 9   Software

(1)    If IES creates software (e.g. event-apps, registration pages etc.) by its own efforts or through agents, the software source code does not form part of the subject of the contract and will not be disclosed, surrendered or similar by IES).

(2)    In so far as rights are not expressly granted to the Client under the contract, IES is exclusively entitled to all rights to the software (and all copies made by the Client) – especially the copyright, the rights to inventions and technical protective rights. This also applies to any adaptation of the subjects of the contract by IES. The Clients title to the data carriers of such copies remains unaffected.

(3)    In so far as this is not agreed, the Client may not modify the software unless this modification is necessary for the use of the software for the purpose intended.

(4)    In the absence of any corresponding express agreement IES not obliged to service, maintain and update the software.

§ 10   Data transfer to third parties

The Client agrees that, in so far as is necessary, the personal data of the participants may be transferred to contractual partners for the purpose of the implementation of the order and performance of the contracts. The Client warrants and vouches for the fact that the participants also agree to this.

§ 11   Warrenty

(1)    The Client must bring complaints to the attention of IES without delay and in writing, indicating reasons, immediately after performance of the service by IES. In so far as formal acceptance of a service is necessary, acceptance is deemed to have been given unless the Client refuses acceptance of the service in writing with specific details of the deficiency within 14 days of the performance of the service.

(2)    In so far as there is a deficiency in the subject of the contract for which IES is responsible, IES is entitled to rectify the deficiency or to carry out substitute performance at its own discretion. In the case of rectification of the deficiency, IES will bear all the costs necessary for the purpose of rectification, particularly transport and handling cost as well as the costs of labour and materials, in so far as these are not increased by the subjects of the contract having been moved to a location other than the place of performance. If IES is not prepared or able to rectify the deficiency, particularly if this is delayed beyond a reasonable period for reasons for which IES is responsible, or if the rectification is unsuccessful in any other way, the Client is limited to a right to substitute performance.

(3)    The right is expressly reserved for the Client to reduce the fee if substitute performance is unsuccessful.

§ 12   Liability

(1)    In the case of breaches of obligations due to ordinary negligence, the liability of IES is restricted to average direct loss or damage typical under the contract which could be anticipated from the type of contract. This also applies in the event of breaches of obligations by the legal representatives or vicarious agents of IES.

(2)    IES is not liable in the event of non-material breaches of contractual obligations due to ordinary negligence.

(3)    The above liability restrictions do not affect the Client’s entitlements arising from product liability. In addition, the liability restrictions do not apply in the event of loss of life, bodily injury or impairment of health by the Client caused by IES or its legal representatives or vicarious agents.

(4)    IES is not liable for errors committed by staff if such staff are subject to the instructions of the Client or third parties in so far as IES has satisfactorily selected the staff in each case and the selection was an express subject of the contract or if the staff are employed by the Client.

§ 13   Termination and cancellation

(1)    IES may terminate the order if collaboration with the Client is no longer reasonable, particularly if
•    Payments which are due are not made,
•    Circumstances become apparent which were unknown at the conclusion of the contract and which endanger the safety of the event, its visitors, participants, performers or employees.

(2)    In cases of statutory right of withdrawal or right of termination, the corresponding provisions of law apply with regard to the remuneration and costs of IES. In every case the costs of IES but at least the actual third party costs incurred up to that date must be reimbursed in so far as the goods and services cannot be reasonably utilised elsewhere by IES; likewise, the agency services performed up to that time must in every case be correspondingly remunerated pro rata in so far as withdrawal or termination were not caused by IES.

(3)    In so far as the Client wishes to rescind the contract outside the statutory rights, this is in principle possible after discussions with IES; IES may not refuse the rescission contrary to the principles of good faith and trust. In every case of voluntary rescission, IES, at its option, may claim either the reimbursement of costs specifically incurred and remuneration entitlements or invoice its fee in lump sum form. In this case the following lump sums apply:
a.    If the contract is rescinded less than 6 months prior to the planned event, 30% of the agreed remuneration,
b.    If the contract is rescinded less than 4 months prior to the planned event, 50% of the agreed remuneration,
c.    If the contract is rescinded less than 2 months prior to the planned event, 90% of the agreed remuneration,
d.    Unless otherwise agreed in a specific contract.

In the case of a lump sum settlement, the right is reserved for the client to demonstrate that IES has suffered no loss or a smaller loss.

In every case the Client must reimburse or pay the (cancellation) costs actually incurred with respect to third parties.

§ 14    Final provisions

(1)    The Client is not entitled to exercise a right of retention against IES by reason of a different claim which does not owe its origin to this contractual relationship.

(2)    The Client may only offset such claims against IES as are uncontested or have been judged to be final and absolute.

(3)    If one or more of the above conditions be or become invalid, this does not affect the validity of the remaining provisions.

(4)    The law of the Federal Republic of Germany applies. If these General Terms and Conditions of Business exist in different language versions, the German language version is authoritative in the case of doubt.

(5)    The place of jurisdiction is Karlsruhe.

General Terms and Conditions of Business, version: March 2016.

Unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB)

Our general terms and conditions

§ 1   Geltungsbereich

(1)    Die Fa. International Event Solutions (im Folgenden „IES“ genannt) erbringt ihre Dienstleistungen für den jeweiligen Vertragspartner (im Folgenden „Auftraggeber“ genannt) ausschließlich auf Grund dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

(2)    Abweichende Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Auftraggebers gelten nur, soweit die IES ihnen ausdrücklich schriftlich zugestimmt hat.

§ 2   Zustandekommen des Vertrages

(1)    Ein Angebot der IES gilt nur dann als Angebot für den Vertragsschluss, wenn es ausdrücklich als verbindliches Angebot bezeichnet ist.

(2)    Ansonsten ist die Erklärung des Auftraggebers, ein Angebot, einen Kostenvoranschlag o.Ä. annehmen zu wollen, ein Angebot für den Vertragsschluss. Der Auftraggeber hält sich an sein Angebot vier Wochen gebunden. Der Vertrag kommt nur dann zustande, wenn die IES dieses Angebot annimmt.

§ 3   Kosten für Angebotserstellung

Fordert ein (potentieller) Auftraggeber IES zur Erstellung eines Angebots (in Form einer Präsentation oder ähnlicher aufwendiger Darstellungen) auf und erfolgt die Auftragserteilung dann nicht an IES, so ist IES berechtigt, für die Angebotserstellung bzw. die Entwicklung einer Konzeption ein angemessenes Honorar zu berechnen, für das die IES ihre üblichen Stunden-  oder Tagessätze berechnen kann, soweit nichts Abweichendes vereinbart oder niedrigere oder höhere Tagessätze Teil des Angebotes sind.

§ 4   Preise, Vergütung, Zahlungsbedingungen

(1)    Alle Preise verstehen sich rein netto ohne Mehrwertsteuer und werden in Euro (€) angegeben.

(2)    Sämtliche in einem von der IES erstellten Budgetplan aufgeführten Kosten sind Schätzwerte und beruhen auf dem im Zeitpunkt der Erstellung je aktuellen Planungsstand. Notwendige und nicht von IES zu vertretende Änderungen bleiben vorbehalten. Alle angebotenen Leistungen werden insoweit unter dem Vorbehalt der jeweiligen Verfügbarkeit zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses durch IES erbracht. Ist eine angebotene Leistung nicht mehr verfügbar, wird IES dies dem Auftraggeber unver-züglich mitteilen und auf Wunsch nach Maßgabe des § 4 Absatz 5 neu anbieten.

(3)    Soweit nicht anders vereinbart, sind in Pauschalen nicht enthalten und werden gesondert berechnet je nach angefallenem Aufwand:
a.    Fahrtkosten,
b.    Übernachtungskosten,
c.    Spesen,
d.    Kosten für Telekommunikation.

(4)    Nicht enthalten in Kostenaufstellungen und Angebot, soweit dort nicht ausdrücklich als solches ausgewiesen, sind
a.    Kosten für Verwertungsgesellschaften,
b.    landesspezifische Abgaben und Steuern.

(5)    Zusätzliche Leistungen, die nicht Gegenstand des Angebots der IES sind und/oder für die IES bei Angebotserstellung nicht bekannt waren und/oder vorhersehbar waren oder auf einem Wunsch des Auftraggebers beruhen und deren nachträgliche Erfor-derlichkeit von der IES nicht zu vertreten sind, sind gesondert zu vergüten. Diese zusätzliche Vergütung entspricht (ggf. anteilig) der vereinbarten Vergütung, bei zusätzlichen Fremdleistungen werden im Zweifel 15 % Handling-Fee der jeweiligen Fremdkosten berechnet. In jedem  Fall hat der Auftraggeber tatsächlich entstandene Mehrkosten zu erstatten.

(6)    Sind Kosten für Leistungen Dritter nicht ausdrücklich in der Vergütung der IES bereits enthalten, sondern fallen zusätzlich an, ist der Auftraggeber verpflichtet, für den Fall, dass die IES zur Erfüllung ihrer vertragsgemäßen Verpflichtungen Zahlungen an Dritte leisten muss, diese Zahlungen vor deren Fälligkeit an die IES oder zum Fälligkeits-zeitpunkt direkt an den Dritten zu zahlen. Leistet der Auftraggeber verspätet, haftet er allein für alle daraus resultierenden Schäden.

Eine Anpassung der Zahlungsbedingungen an die jeweiligen Zahlungsbedingungen der Leistungsträger, soweit diese der IES nicht bereits bei der Kalkulation bekannt waren, bleibt insoweit vorbehalten.

(7)    IES ist berechtigt, jede einzelne Leistung sofort nach deren Erbringung in Rechnung zu stellen.

(8)    Allgemein gilt eine Fälligkeit von 10 Tagen nach Rechnungstellung, soweit nicht eine Fälligkeit konkret vereinbart oder bestimmt ist.

(9)    Anfallende Bankgebühren, Spesen und sonstige Kosten für Zahlungen aus dem Ausland und Scheckgebühren gehen zu Lasten des Auftraggebers.

(10)    Detaillierte Abrechnungen der Leistungserbringung eines Projekts werden durch die IES erstellt, sobald ihr alle Rechnungen der beauftragten Leistungsträger vorliegen.

§ 5   Auftragsgegenstand

(1)    Der Auftraggeber ist der Veranstalter, solange nicht ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart ist.

(2)    Der Auftragsgegenstand ergibt sich aus IES individuellen Angebot bzw. der Leistungsbeschreibung der IES.

(3)    Die auf den Webseiten der IES, in Prospekten, Rundschreiben, Anzeigen, Preislisten enthaltenen oder zum Angebot gehörenden Unterlagen, Zeichnungen, Abbildungen, technischen Daten und Leistungsbeschreibungen sind unverbindlich, soweit sie nicht in der Angebotsannahme der IES ausdrücklich als verbindlich bezeichnet sind.

(4)    Dem  Auftragsgegenstand liegt der Stand der Gesetzgebung und Stand der Technik zum Zeitpunkt der Erstellung von Angebot und Kalkulation zugrunde.

(5)    Alle angebotenen Leistungen werden unter dem Vorbehalt der jeweiligen Verfügbarkeit zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses zuzüglich einer angemessenen Bearbeitungsdauer und Bestätigungszeit durch die IES erbracht. Ist eine angebotene Leistung nicht mehr verfügbar, wird die IES dies dem Auftraggeber unverzüglich mitteilen und auf Wunsch neu anbieten.

§ 6   Pflichten und Rechte der IES

(1)    Soweit die IES als Generalunternehmerin auftritt und Verträge im eigenen Namen und auf eigene Rechnung schließt, ist die IES nicht verpflichtet, diese Vertragsverhältnisse offen zu legen.

(2)    Die IES kann von Veranstaltungen, bei deren Teilnahme beim Auftraggeber besondere Eignungen körperlicher oder sonstiger Art notwendig sind, auch während der Dauer der Veranstaltung vom Vertrag zurückzutreten, soweit eine Vertragsausführung aus diesen Gründen unmöglich ist, oder eine ordnungsgemäße und sichere Ausführung unmöglich bzw. gefährdet erscheint und der Rücktritt auch im wohlverstandenen Interesse des Auftraggebers oder der teilnehmenden Dritten liegt. Soweit möglich und zumutbar, soll die IES zunächst den Mangel rügen und IES  Auftraggeber bzw. Teilnehmer Möglichkeit zur Abhilfe geben.

(3)    Die IES kann Leistungen durch gleichwertige andere Leistungen ersetzen, soweit dies dem  Auftraggeber zumutbar ist.

§ 7   Pflichten für den Auftraggeber / Vorgaben durch den Auftraggeber

(1)    Der Auftraggeber hat der IES  alle Informationen rechtzeitig zu erteilen, die für die Planung und Durchführung der Veranstaltung wesentlich sind. Entsprechende Anfragen der IES sind unverzüglich zu beantworten.

(2)    Im Interesse einer reibungslosen Kommunikation bestimmt die Auftraggeberin eine Kontaktperson, die für alle Anfragen der IES zuständig und entscheidungsbefugt ist; dies gilt umgekehrt für die IES ebenso.

(3)    Der Auftraggeber verpflichtet sich, für sämtliche eventuell anfallenden Gebühren, Anmeldungen, Gebühren für Verwertungsgesellschaften sowie etwaige Genehmigungen selbst aufzukommen und diese zu bezahlen, soweit nicht anders vereinbart.

(4)    Soweit der Auftraggeber eine Location, Inhalte, Gerätschaften, einen Dienstleister oder andere Vertragspartner oder Schutzrechte (z.B. Logos, Namen, Fotos usw.) als verbindlich vorgibt, ist die IES nicht verpflichtet, diese bzw. deren Leistungen auf Geeignetheit, Zuverlässigkeit oder Ähnliches zu überprüfen, soweit sich einerseits die Ungeeignetheit / Unzuverlässigkeit / Rechtswidrigkeit usw. nicht aufdrängt und andererseits der Auftraggeber entsprechend aufklärungsbedürftig ist, oder soweit die Prüfung nicht ausdrücklich Gegenstand des Auftrages ist.

(5)    Soweit die IES durch eine Pflichtverletzung oder ein Verhalten/Unterlassen des Auftraggebers von Dritten in Anspruch genommen wird, stellt der Auftraggeber die IES von der Inanspruchnahme frei.

§ 8   Urheberrechte, Werberechte, Referenzen, Aufnahmerechte

(1)    Von der IES erstellte Unterlagen, Graphiken, Aufstellungen, Zeichnungen und Skizzen und andere Gegenstände verbleiben in ihrem Eigentum, soweit der Eigentumsübergang nicht Vertragsgegenstand ist.

(2)    Für alle von der IES  erstellten Veranstaltungskonzepte, Unterlagen, Graphiken, Aufstellungen, Zeichnungen und Skizzen gilt das Urheberrechtsgesetz als vereinbart auch dann, wenn einzelne Teile nicht kraft Gesetz geschützt sein sollten.

(3)    Der Auftraggeber erwirbt mit der vollständigen Bezahlung der Vergütung und Kosten die für den Vertragszweck erforderlichen Nutzungsrechte. Darüber hinausgehende Nutzungen bedürfen der ausdrücklichen Zustimmung durch die IES unter dem Vorbehalt einer zusätzlichen Vergütungspflicht.

(4)    Die IES sorgt im Rahmen ihres Auftrages nur für die Lizenzierung der für den Auftrag notwendigen Rechte Dritter (z.B. Lizenz für die Aufführung bei einer beauftragten Musikaufführung). Soweit der Auftraggeber fremde Werke bzw. Rechte darüber hinaus nutzen möchte, ist er selbst für die Beschaffung der dafür notwendigen Rechte verantwortlich (z.B. Aufzeichnung der Aufführung auf Video und Upload des Videos im Internet).

(5)    Wiederholte Nutzungen durch den Auftraggeber ohne ebenso wiederholten Auftrag an die IES lösen eine entsprechende Vergütungspflicht aus, sofern die Wiederholung nicht bereits Gegenstand des ersten Auftrages und/oder mit der bisherigen Vergütung bereits angemessen abgegolten ist.

(6)    Kommt nach Teilnahme an einer Präsentation oder nach Erstellung eines Konzeptes zwischen dem Auftraggeber und der IES  kein Vertrag zu Stande, so verbleiben alle Leistungen der IES, insbesondere jedwedes Nutzungsrecht allein bei der IES.

(7)    Die IES ist kostenfrei berechtigt, auf allen Druckmaterialien und bei allen Maßnahmen auf die IES hinzuweisen, soweit dies angemessen ist und nicht berechtigte Interessen des Auftraggebers offenkundig entgegenstehen.

(8)    Die IES ist berechtigt, den Namen des Auftraggebers und die von der IES für den Auftraggeber erbrachten Leistungen als Referenz anzugeben und damit zu werben, sofern der Auftraggeber dies nicht aus wichtigem Grund ausdrücklich ablehnt.

(9)    Die IES ist berechtigt, auf der Veranstaltung unter Beachtung der Persönlichkeitsrechte der Gäste Foto- und/oder Videoaufnahmen zu fertigen und diese zu Referenzzwecken und eigenen werblichen Zwecken zu verwenden, sofern der Auftraggeber dies nicht aus wichtigem Grund ausdrücklich ablehnt.

§ 9   Software

(1)    Erstellt IES selbst oder durch Gehilfen eine Software (z.B. Event-Apps, Registrie-rungsseiten usw.), ist der Quellcode (Source Code) der Software nicht Teil des Vertragsgegenstand und von IES nicht offenzulegen bzw. auszuhändigen oder Ähnliches.

(2)    Soweit nicht dem Auftraggeber nach dem Vertrag ausdrücklich Rechte eingeräumt sind, stehen alle Rechte an der Software (und aller vom Auftraggeber angefertigter Kopien) – insbesondere das Urheberrecht, die Rechte auf oder an Erfindungen sowie technische Schutzrechte – ausschließlich IES zu. Das gilt auch für Bearbeitungen der Vertragsgegenstände durch IES. Das Eigentum des Auftraggebers an den Datenträgern solcher Kopien bleibt unberührt.

(3)    Der Auftraggeber darf keine Umarbeitungen an der Software vornehmen, soweit dies nicht vereinbart ist, es sei denn, diese sind für die bestimmungsgemäße Benutzung erforderlich.

(4)    IES ist ohne entsprechende ausdrückliche Vereinbarung nicht zur Wartung, Pflege oder Aktualisierung der Software verpflichtet.

§ 10   Datenübermittlung an Dritte

Der Auftraggeber ist damit einverstanden, dass personenbezogene Daten der Teilnehmer an Vertragspartner zur Erfüllung des Auftrages und zur Erfüllung der Verträge übermittelt werden, soweit dies erforderlich ist. Der Auftraggeber gewährleistet und steht dafür ein, dass die Teilnehmer hiermit ebenfalls einverstanden sind.

§ 11   Gewährleistung

(1)    Der Auftraggeber hat Reklamationen unverzüglich nach Leistungserbringung durch die IES schriftlich geltend zu machen und zu begründen. Soweit eine Abnahme erforderlich ist, gilt diese als erfolgt, wenn der Auftraggeber diese nicht schriftlich innerhalb von 14 Arbeitstagen nach Leistungserbringung mit konkreten Fehlerbeschreibungen verweigert.

(2)    Soweit ein von der IES zu vertretener Mangel an dem Vertragsgegenstand vorliegt, ist die IES nach eigener Wahl zur Mangelbeseitigung oder zur Ersatzleistung berechtigt. Im Fall der Mangelbeseitigung trägt die IES alle zum Zweck der Mangelbeseitigung erforderlichen Aufwendungen, insbesondere Transport-, Wege-, Arbeits- und Materialkosten, soweit sich diese nicht dadurch erhöhen, dass die Vertragsgegen-stände nach einem anderen Ort als den  Erfüllungsort verbracht wurden. Ist die IES zur Mängelbeseitigung bzw. Ersatzleistung nicht bereit oder nicht in der Lage, insbesondere wenn sich dies aus von der IES zu vertretenen Gründen über angemessene Fristen hinaus verzögert, oder schlägt in sonstiger Weise die Nachbesserung fehl, so ist der Auftraggeber auf ein Recht der Nacherfüllung beschränkt.

(3)    Dem  Auftraggeber wird ausdrücklich das Recht vorbehalten, bei Fehlschlagen der Nacherfüllung zu mindern.

§ 12   Haftung

(1)    Bei leicht fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzungen beschränkt sich die Haftung der IES auf den nach der Art des Vertrages vorhersehbaren, vertragstypischen, unmittelbaren Durchschnittsschaden. Dies gilt auch bei leicht fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzungen der gesetzlichen Vertreter oder der Erfüllungsgehilfen der IES.

(2)    Die IES haftet bei leicht fahrlässiger Verletzung unwesentlicher Vertragspflichten nicht.

(3)    Die vorstehenden Haftungsbeschränkungen betreffen nicht Ansprüche des Auftraggebers aus Produkthaftung. Weiter gelten die Haftungsbeschränkungen nicht bei der IES oder ihrer gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen zurechenbarer Verletzung von Leben, Körper oder Gesundheit des Auftraggebers.

(4)    Die IES haftet für Fehler von Personal nicht, wenn dieses Personal den Weisungen des Auftraggebers oder Dritter unterliegt, soweit die IES jedenfalls das Personal ausreichend ausgewählt hat und die Auswahl ausdrücklich Gegenstand des Auftrages war, oder wenn es sich um Personal des Auftraggebers handelt.

§ 13   Kündigung und Stornierung

(1)    Die IES kann den Auftrag kündigen, wenn die Zusammenarbeit mit dem  Auftraggeber nicht mehr zumutbar ist, insbesondere wenn
•    fällige Zahlungen nicht geleistet werden,
•    sich Umstände ergeben, die bei Vertragsschluss unbekannt waren, die die Si-cherheit der Veranstaltung, der Besucher, Teilnehmer, Mitwirkenden oder Beschäftigten gefährden.

(2)    In den Fällen des gesetzlichen Rücktrittsrechts oder des gesetzlichen Kündigungs-rechts gelten mit Blick auf die Kosten und Vergütung der IES die entsprechenden gesetzlichen Regelungen. In jedem Fall sind der IES aber zumindest die bis dahin tatsächlich entstandenen Fremdkosten zu erstatten, soweit die Leistungen für die IES nicht zumutbar anderweitig nutzbar sind, ebenso sind in jedem Fall die bis dahin erbrachten Agentur-Leistungen entsprechend anteilig zu vergüten, soweit Rücktritt oder Kündigung nicht durch die IES zu vertreten sind.

(3)    Soweit der Auftraggeber außerhalb gesetzlicher Rechte den Vertrag aufheben möch-te, so ist dies mit Rücksprache mit der IES grundsätzlich möglich; die IES darf die Aufhebung nicht wider Treu und Glauben verweigern. In jedem Fall der freiwilligen Aufhebung kann die IES wahlweise die konkret entstandenen Kosten und Vergütungsansprüche geltend machen, oder ihre Vergütung mit einer Pauschale abrechnen. In diesem Fall gelten dann folgende Pauschalen:
a.    Bei einer Vertragsaufhebung weniger als 6 Monate vor der geplanten Veranstaltung 30 % der vereinbarten Vergütung,
b.    Bei einer Vertragsaufhebung weniger als 4 Monate vor der geplanten Veranstaltung 50 % der vereinbarten Vergütung,
c.    Bei einer Vertragsaufhebung weniger als 2 Monate vor der geplanten Veranstaltung 90 % der vereinbarten Vergütung,
d.    es sei denn, es ist einzelvertraglich etwas anders vereinbart.

Im Falle einer Pauschale bleibt dem Auftraggeber vorbehalten, nachzuweisen, dass der IES kein Schaden oder ein geringerer Schaden entstanden ist.

In jedem Fall hat der Auftraggeber die tatsächlich entstandenen (Storno-)Kosten bei Dritten zu erstatten bzw. zu zahlen.

§ 14    Schlussbestimmungen

(1)    Der Auftraggeber ist nicht berechtigt, gegen die IES ein Zurückbehaltungsrecht wegen eines anderen, nicht aus diesem Vertragsverhältnis stammenden Anspruchs, auszuüben.

(2)    Der Auftraggeber kann nur mit solchen Ansprüchen gegen die IES aufrechnen, die unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt sind.

(3)    Sollten eine oder mehrere der vorstehenden Bedingungen unwirksam sein oder werden, so berührt dies die Wirksamkeit der Bestimmungen im Übrigen nicht.

(4)    Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Bestehen verschiedene Sprachversionen dieser AGB, ist im Zweifel die deutschsprachige Version maßgeblich.

(5)    Gerichtsstand ist Karlsruhe.

Stand der AGB: März 2016.